Scores Upcoming Results
Explore teams preview on participants of ICC World Twenty20 2012 played in Sri Lanka

2012 World Twenty20 Teams Preview

International cricket's journeymen first warmed hearts by just putting together a cricket team, and qualifying for their second T20 World Cup is an achievement by itself.

George Bailey is a skipper who is easily the most inexperienced name in the side, if not the tournament.

Most of their success revolving around Shakib-Al-Hasan, it's probably time for the remaining ten to step up and contribute.

Barring Stuart Broad and Graeme Swann, this English side has names that have been in and out of the squad.

The Indian squad has eight members who were part of the T20 World Cup-winning side in 2007, with the focus clearly on the 6/6 man- Yuvraj Singh.

Kevin O'Brien they have a hard-hitting batsman who has scored the fastest ODI World Cup century.

New Zealand
The Black Caps have a reputation for being cricket's dark horses, for as long as they have been playing cricket.

Another balanced side in the competition, with as many as five all-rounders ready to take their place in their side, with excellent cricketing CVs in their kit bags.

Sri Lanka
According to spearhead Lasith Malinga, Sri Lanka are favourites for the simple reason that they have been playing the Sri Lankan Premier League.

South Africa
The problem with calling South Africa the favourites, is their reputation for tripping on self-made obstacles.

West Indies
On paper, West Indies side that can win any fantasy league hands down.

Zimbabwe had beaten Australia at the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007, with present skipper Brendan Taylor playing a Man-of-the-Match winning knock in that fixture.
Scores Upcoming Results
T20 WC 2022 T20 WC 2021
World T20 2016 World T20 2014
World T20 2012 World T20 2010
World T20 2009 World T20 2007
Statistics T20 WC History
Teams 2012 World Cup 2009
Final 2009 Winner 2009
2009 Group Twenty20 Cricket
T20 Origin Twenty20 Rules
2007 Statistics 2007 World Cup Group
Winners 2007 Women T20 Winner 2009