Scores Upcoming Results
Twenty20 Cricket, also known as T20 Cricket, was introduced by England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), in 2003.

Twenty20 Cricket

Relatively new in the cricket arena, being introduced only in the year 2003, Twenty20 is one of the forms of the game. It was originally introduced in the United Kingdom, by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), for professional inter-county competition. In this form of a cricket game, there are two teams, each of which has to play a single innings. A single innings comprises of a maximum of 20 overs and lasts around 75 minutes. In T20 Cricket, the entire game lasts for not more than two and half hours

One of the reasons of the popularity of Twenty20 Cricket is its short duration only, which has brought the game closer to the timespan of other famous team sports. The main reason behind introduction of this form was to make the game much livelier and attract more and more spectators to the stadium grounds as well as keep the rest glued to their television set. In this context, T20 has been very successful. It was never intended to replace the traditional form of cricket, rather continue side by side, and this is what it is exactly doing.

Though it was initially restricted to UK, Twenty-Twenty Cricket soon spread all across the world. The first men's full international Twenty20 match was played in February 2005, at Eden Park (Auckland). Today, there is at least one T20 match in most of the international tours. In fact, majority of the Test-playing nations have a domestic cup competition in this regard. At present, amongst all the Twenty20 leagues in the world, Indian Premier League (IPL) is the largest and the most popular. In 2007, the inaugural World Twenty20 was played, in South Africa. India emerged as the winner of the competition, beating Pakistan.
Scores Upcoming Results
T20 WC 2022 T20 WC 2021
World T20 2016 World T20 2014
World T20 2012 World T20 2010
World T20 2009 World T20 2007
Statistics T20 WC History
Teams 2012 World Cup 2009
Final 2009 Winner 2009
2009 Group Twenty20 Cricket
T20 Origin Twenty20 Rules
2007 Statistics 2007 World Cup Group
Winners 2007 Women T20 Winner 2009