Scores Upcoming Results
There are a total of four ICC World T20 Groups, namely A, B, C and D. Each of the ICC World Twenty20 Groups 2009 will have 3 teams.

ICC Twenty20 Groups 2009

The stage for 2009 ICC World Twenty20 has been set. The second World Twenty20 cricket tournament, it is scheduled to take place in England and will be kicked off in June 2009. Quite similar to the first ICC Twenty20 World Cup, held in 2007, this one will also have 12 teams, divided into four groups. The groups for the second tournament were released as early as 31 October 2007. They have mostly been determined keeping in mind the respective positions at which each of the teams finished, in 2007. The only exception comprises of the two associate, and one other, positions.

The associate positions in the ICC World T20 groups were determined on the basis of a tournament that was played between Kenya, Scotland, Ireland, The Netherlands, Canada and Bermuda. It took place between 2nd and 4th August 2008, in Belfast, with Ireland and the Netherlands emerging as the winners. With this, the two teams qualified for the ICC World Twenty20 Groups 2009. Zimbabwe, initially included in the ICC Twenty20 groups, pulled out of the tournament, under pressure from South Africa and England (over Robert Mugabe). In its place, Scotland was introduced as the new team.

ICC World Twenty20 Groups 2009
The groups in the ICC T20 World Cup have been listed here, along with the teams included under each one of them.

Group A:

  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Ireland

Group B:

  • England
  • Netherlands
  • Pakistan

Group C:

  • Sri Lanka
  • Australia
  • West Indies

Group D:

  • New Zealand
  • Scotland
  • South Africa

Scores Upcoming Results
T20 WC 2022 T20 WC 2021
World T20 2016 World T20 2014
World T20 2012 World T20 2010
World T20 2009 World T20 2007
Statistics T20 WC History
Teams 2012 World Cup 2009
Final 2009 Winner 2009
2009 Group Twenty20 Cricket
T20 Origin Twenty20 Rules
2007 Statistics 2007 World Cup Group
Winners 2007 Women T20 Winner 2009