Scores Upcoming Results
There were a total of 12 teams in ICC World Twenty20 2007. The teams of ICC T20 World Cup 2007 were divided into four groups.

ICC Twenty20 Groups 2007

ICC World Twenty20 South Africa, 2007 The international championship of Twenty20 cricket, ICC World Twenty20 had its first, i.e. the inaugural, tournament in the year 2007, in which India emerged as the champion. It was organized in South Africa and lasted from 11th September to 24th September. The thirteen-day tournament registered the participation of ten Test-playing nations, apart from Kenya and Scotland - the finalists of the 2007 WCL Division One tournament.

The twelve teams of the 2007 world cup of ICC T20 were divided into a total of four groups - A, B, C and D. The classification of the teams, into the groups, was based on their rankings Twenty20, as it was on 1st March 2007. While all the other teams had to compete with each, the top two teams from each group went to the second stage of the tournament straight away.

ICC World Twenty20 Groups 2007
The groups in the ICC T20 World Cup 2007 have been listed here, along with the teams included under each one of them.

Group A :

  • South Africa
  • West Indies
  • Bangladesh

Group B :

  • Australia
  • England
  • Zimbabwe

Group C :

  • Sri Lanka
  • New Zealand
  • Kenya

Group D :

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Scotland
Scores Upcoming Results
T20 WC 2022 T20 WC 2021
World T20 2016 World T20 2014
World T20 2012 World T20 2010
World T20 2009 World T20 2007
Statistics T20 WC History
Teams 2012 World Cup 2009
Final 2009 Winner 2009
2009 Group Twenty20 Cricket
T20 Origin Twenty20 Rules
2007 Statistics 2007 World Cup Group
Winners 2007 Women T20 Winner 2009